A member of The Federation of Family History Societies
St James' Church, Haslingden
St John's Church, Bacup
St Mary's, Church Rawtenstall

The upper map shown here is of the boundaries of the Haslingden Registration District and the Townships that it comprises of as applicable to the Censuses of 1841 to 1891. Their relationship to the towns and villages can be equated approximately with the lower map.

Township map
 Key to the Townships that are shown above 
 1 = Acrington 2 = Cowpe, Lenches, Newhallhey & Hall Carr 
 3 = Haslingden4 = Henheads5 = Higher Booths 
 6 = Lower Booths7 = Musbury8 = Newchurch 
 9= Tottington Higher End10 = Brandwood  
Township map

The Haslingden Superintendant Registrar District is composed of the following Registration Districts and Townships

 Accrington RegistrarTownships of Old Accrington and New Accrington 
 Edenfield RegistrarTownships of Tottington Higher End & Musbury 
 Haslingden RegistrarTownships of Haslingden & Henheads 
 Newchurch RegistrarTownship of Newchurch 
 Rossendale RegistrarTownships of Cowpe & Lenches, Newhallhey & Hall Carr, 
  Higher Booths and Lower Booths 

Click on the link below for

Downloadable detailed map of Haslingden Union

This map is in Adobe Acrobat PDF format. It is 2.24Mb in size and will print up to A3 page. When new window opens up go to the file menu and select Save As to save to Hard Drive or removable media (e.g.CD-ROM or USB Flash Drive)